Gov. Matt Bevin signed an Executive Order abolishing the Commission on Fire Protection Personnel Standards and Education and created a new Kentucky Fire Commission.
The newly established commission will consist of 13 voting members appointed by the governor, said the press release. Six of the voting members will be representatives of the fire service who will be appointed after being recommended by one of the three fire associations in the commonwealth.
– PUB DATE: 10/22/2019 5:14:20 PM – SOURCE: Ashland Daily Independent
Source: SEAFC Ky Fire News

Member Discounts

Corporate Sponsors

Kentucky Association of Fire Chiefs
722 Terry Drive
Winchester, KY 40391

Copyright © 2019 | Kentucky Association of Fire Chiefs